365 project – January

January’s photos were overwhelming grey and urban – all concrete and grey skies.  However, I did get a few shots that weren’t too depressing.  It’s been strange taking a photo every day.  At the moment I’m focusing more on a sort of street photography style for my daily fix but I’ve been more pleased with the few that aren’t street shots.  I think to shoot street it helps if you’re good at it, which I’m not and you also need to get into a certain mindset which takes time.  A stolen 10 minutes at lunch isn’t quite enough.  It’s enjoyable, taking a photo everyday, but can also be quite frustrating.  On the plus side, I bought a Olympus Pen e-p2, which is a hell of a lot easier to carry around than slr cameras.

Here are a few shots.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

